Intro to Data 1: Data Foundation

Loading Events

« All Events

Intro to Data 1: Data Foundation

June 26 @ 17:00 - 18:00 SMT

Signature Event Intro to Data

 

REGISTER

She Loves Data Signature Event

Intro to Data is a 3-module course. The first event is Intro to Data 1: Data Foundation, followed by Introduction to SQL, and ending with Introduction to Data Visualization. The three events will be held on different dates but at the same time: 5 pm Singapore | 4 pm Jakarta | 10 am London | 11 am Prague | 7 pm Melbourne

26 June 2021: Intro to Data 1: Data Foundation

17 July 2021: Introduction to SQL

7 August 2021: Introduction to Data Visualization

The course will provide an introduction to the logical thinking behind data analytics and business intelligence.

The course aspires to light a spark of curiosity that could end up leading to a career with endless opportunities, where the sky is the limit.

Prerequisites:

  • This workshop covers the foundations of data analytics and is designed for beginners in the data field. There are no formal prerequisites to taking this course, but please check the agenda before registering to make sure that it meets your requirements.
  • No prior knowledge of analytics or programming skills is needed, we will start with the foundations.

Intro to Data 1: Data Foundation

AGENDA:
This workshop is for complete beginners to data and data analytics.

We will cover basic concept in data:

  • what the full data analytics process entails,
  • the technical and soft skills required, and
  • the data analytics professional landscape and its job roles.

FAQ

Q. Is it free to join?
A. Yes! Participation is free, but slots are limited, so please register early!

Q. I’m based outside of APAC. Can I still join?
A. Absolutely! This is a worldwide online event. You can join from any part of the world.

Q. Is it only for women?
A. This online webinar is open to all professional men and women. #HeLovesData too!

Do you have any other questions?
Please contact us and we’ll help you: [email protected]

 

 

Speakers

Quinn Pham
Director of Consulting & Client Solutions @ Meiro
Quinn Pham
Quinn Pham is the Director of Consulting & Client Solutions at Meiro, a self-funded mar-tech startup that empowers businesses to leverage their first-party customer data to create marketing strategies that are effective and precise to optimize performance. Established to guide businesses through digital transformation and increasing customer data management complexity with Customer Data Platform (CDP), Meiro enables business users to have access to data and take action without requiring help from their IT department. As the Director of Consulting & Client Solutions at Meiro, Quinn leads the analyst implementation team to deliver the best technical solution to our clients and provide consultation to the clients’ marketing and digital team to achieve an optimal digital ecosystem and performance marketing. Before joining Meiro, Quinn was a Business Analyst at BGC Group, Analyst, and project manager at Data Driven Co. Quinn holds a degree in Accounting from NTU Singapore.
Ritika Gupta
Analytics Manager @ Xaxis
Ritika Gupta
Ritika Gupta is the Analytics Manager at Xaxis. Xaxis is GroupM’s advanced programmatic media arm, delivering outcomes for more than 3,000 brands in 48 markets around the world. Ritika has 6+ years of experience as a data scientist with hands-on experience in Machine Learning, Analytics, and BI across BFSI, Marketing, and Consulting. She graduated from the National University of Singapore, with a major in Knowledge Engineering (Data Science)

 

 

 


 

REGISTER

Details

Date:
June 26
Time:
17:00 - 18:00 SMT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,

Venue

Online

Organizer

She Loves Data
Email:
info@shelovesdata.com
Website:
www.shelovesdata.com